Southern Region Awards

Distinguished Research Award

2019 Alexa Lamm, University of Georgia
2018  Leslie D. Edger, University of Arkansas
2014    Jay Jayaratne, North Carolina State University
2010    Todd Brashears, Texas Tech University
2009    (Unknown)
2008    Kim Dooley, Texas A&M University
2007    Tim Murphy, Texas A&M University
2006    Gary Briers, Texas A&M
2005    No award presented
2004    Jimmy Lindner, Texas A&M
2003    (Unknown)
2002    Rick Rudd, University of Florida
2001    No award presented
2000    David Lawver, Texas Tech
1999    Don Johnson, University of Arkansas
1998    No award presented
1996    No award presented
1995    No award presented
1994    Don Johnson, University of Arkansas
1993    Gary Moore, North Carolina State

Distinguished Teaching Award

2019 Travis Park, North Carolina State University
2018  Kristin Stair, Louisiana State University
2014    Julie Harlin, Texas A&M University
2012    David Jones, North Carolina State University
2010    Barry Croom, North Carolina State University
2009    Elizabeth B. Wilson, North Carolina State University
2008    Anna Ball, University of Missouri
2007    Jim Dyer, University of Florida
2006    Tom Dobbins, Clemson University
2005    James Smith, Texas Tech
2004    Don Johnson, University of Arkansas
2003    (Unknown)
2002    Bill Weeks, Oklahoma State
2001    Tracy Hoover, University of Florida
2000    Donna Graham, University of Arkansas
1999    Paul Vaughn, Texas Tech
1998    Gary Moore, North Carolina State
1997    Alvin Larke, Texas A&M
1996   Jacquelyn Deeds, Mississippi State
1995    Barbara Kirby, North Carolina State
1994    Jim Flowers, North Carolina State

Outstanding Agricultural Educator Award

2019 Shane Robinson, Oklahoma State University
2018   Donald M. Johnson, University of Arkansas
2014    Jason Peake, University of Georgia
2010    James Lindner, Texas A&M University
2009    Doug Ullrich, Jr., Sam Houston State University
2008    Tim Murphy, Texas A&M University
2007    Ed Osborne, University of Florida
2006    George Wardlow, University of Arkansas
2005    Jim Flowers, North Carolina State University
2004    John Hillison, Virginia Tech
2003    (Unknown)
2002    Walter Taylor, Mississippi State
2001    Gary Briers, Texas A&M
2000    No award presented
1999    Paul Vaughn, Texas Tech
1998    No award presented
1997    Maynard Iverson, University of Georgia
1996    Don Herring, University of Arkansas
1995    No award presented
1994    (Unknown)
1993    (Unknown)

Outstanding Young Member

2019 Marshall Baker, North Carolina State University
2018   Catherine W. Shoulders, University of Arkansas
2017  Alexa Lamm, University of Florida
2016 Andrew Thoron, University of Florida
2015 Robert Strong, Texas A&M University
2014    Don Edgar, University of Arkansas
2010    Brian Myers, University of Florida
2009    Jason Peake, University of Georgia
2008    John Ricketts, University of Georgia
2007    (Unknown)
2006    Nick Place, University of Florida
2005    Craig Edwards, Oklahoma State
2004    Barry Boyd, Texas A&M
2003    (Unknown)
2002    Kim Dooley, Texas A&M
2001    Jacqui Lockaby, Texas Tech
2000    Tim Murphy, Texas A&M
1999    Lance Keith, Texas Tech
1998    Rick Rudd, University of Florida
1997    Michael Newman, Mississippi State
1996    Rob Terry, Oklahoma State
1995    Matt Raven, Mississippi State
1994    (Unknown)
1993    Don Johnson, University of Arkansas

Distinguished Extension Educator Award

2018   Laura Warner, University of Florida

Mystery Speaker

2010    Randol Waters, The University of Tennessee
2009    Rick Rudd, Virginia Tech University

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software