National Leadership

National Officers

Name Office Term Ends
Jonathan Velez President 2024
J. Shane Robinson President Elect
Becki Lawver Past- President 2024
Amber Rice Secretary  2025
Shannon Arnold
Treasurer 2024
Theresa Murphrey
Assistant Treasurer
Jason McKibben Historian 2025
Kasee Smith
V.P. - Communications 2024
Neil Knobloch
V.P. - North Central Region 2022
Stacy Vincent
V.P. - Southern Region 2023
Kattlyn Wolf V.P. - Western Region 2024
Marilyn Trefz Association Manager


Member Services Committee

Name Office Term Ends
Adam Cletzer Chair 2024
Maggie Salem Chair-elect   2024


Program Improvement Committee

Name Office Term Ends
Buddy McKendree Chair 2024
Wendy Warner Chair-elect 2024

    Professional Development Committee

Name Office Term Ends
Shelli Rampold Chair 2024

Chair-elect 2023

                                Research Committee

 Name  Office  Term Ends
Tyson Sorensen  Chair  2024
Courtney Gibson  Chair-elect  2024

Journal of Agricultural Education

Don Edgar  Editor  2021- 2023

JAE Editing Managing Board

 Name  Region  Term Ends
 Scott Smalley  North Central-Chair  2020
 Hui Hui Wang
 North Central  2021
 Jason McKibben
 North Central  2022
 Joey Blackburn
 Southern - Chair
 John Ricketts
 Southern  2021
 Chris Clemons
 Southern - Chair-elect
 Lori Moore
 Western  2020
 Josh Stewart
 Western - Secretary
 Kellie Enns  Western  2022

Poster Review & Submission Manager
Gaea Hock (2018-2023)

Manuscript Review & Submission Manager
Jon Ulmer (2022-2025)

AAAE Representatives for Other Organizations



Term Ends

Brian Myers
 NCAC-024 Representative  2024

Amy Smith

National Council for Ag Ed


Aaron McKim

National FFA Board of Directors


Jessica Blythe

National FFA Board of Directors


John Simonsen

National FFA Foundation


Avery Culbertson

FFA Alumni Council 2023
Matt Mars

Journal of Natural Sciences Education Representative  - Ag Ed


Kasee Smith

National FFA Awards & Recognition Committee


Donna Westfall-Rudd

Adult Consultant FFA Officer Selection Committee


Cathy DiBenedetto

National Postsecondary Ag State Org. Board Director


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software